Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by majkaJugovic
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Loved it! Used jumbo shrimp and grilled five minutes on each side. Tender, smoky and so delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
We can't get over how delish this was! I only had 1lb shrimp but two people gladly ate every one of them:) The suggestion of adding a can of diced garlic basil diced tomato and throwing everythg into food processor was the clincher! Outstanding, can't wait to make again over angel hair pasta. BEST FLAVOR SAUCE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This was delicious! I only did two minutes in the Foreman grill, however, and it was too long, so they were a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Excellent! I followed the directions exactly. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I used ketsup instead of tomato sauce, we loved this dish. Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This is the BEST shrimp marinade! If you are in a hurry and don't want to have to let it sit for a half hour, or bother starting up the grill, these are great broiled. I just mix the shrimp with the marinade, throw it on a foil covered cookie sheet (or broiler pan), and put it under the flame for a few minutes on each side. I like to broil it until the shrimp gets slightly blackened on the edges. My husband likes his spicy, so I add some Cajun's Choice creole seasoning or Tabasco sauce to his. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I absolutely love this marinade recipe! My 8 yr old son can't get enough shrimp when I make this recipe. It is great as is - no changes to recipe needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beatrice, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. My whole family loved it! I have made this several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States