Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This is the BEST shrimp marinade! If you are in a hurry and don't want to have to let it sit for a half hour, or bother starting up the grill, these are great broiled. I just mix the shrimp with the marinade, throw it on a foil covered cookie sheet (or broiler pan), and put it under the flame for a few minutes on each side. I like to broil it until the shrimp gets slightly blackened on the edges. My husband likes his spicy, so I add some Cajun's Choice creole seasoning or Tabasco sauce to his. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I absolutely love this marinade recipe! My 8 yr old son can't get enough shrimp when I make this recipe. It is great as is - no changes to recipe needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beatrice, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. My whole family loved it! I have made this several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Love this recipe!! I have made it several times. Tonight I left out the tomato sauce because I didn't want to open a can for just a small amount. It still turned out super delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is an awesome recipe, without changing a thing. I broiled without turning (in the oven) for just a few minutes, and they were perfect. They are also delicious as leftovers, cold or heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
EXCELLENT....EVERYONE RAVED ABOUT THEM AND WE HAD THEM AS AN APPETIZER. I had 42 jumbo shrimp which I skewered first, put the shrimp and sauce in a ziplock to take to a party, which were then cooked on a gas grill about 5 mins per side. They were marinated about 2hrs before they were cooked. I did use chili sauce instead of just tomato sauce and lots of fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Not a big fan of shrimp, but these were delicious! Very simple to make as well. I used tin foil tent to grill as it was storming outside and I wasn't going to stand out there. 3 minutes each side. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Morgan Budry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Loved this recipe. It's just like what you get out to eat at high end restaurants. It took exactly the amount of time indicated to prepare and cook. Will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,981) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States