Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
While I was mixing the ingredients together for the marinade I was a bit concerned the taste would be a bit bland. However, the cayenne pepper definitely gives the recipe a kick. I used dried basil instead of fresh basil. I can't wait to try this recipe with fresh basil. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Based on the reviews I really expected better of this marinade. My wife really enjoyed them but I thought that they simply didn't have the flavor that I was expecting. My taste buds, instead of going "Wow!" were left going "Ho-hum". Don't get me wrong, this marinade isn't bad but as-written it just doesn't impart the flavor that I was looking for. Next time I will experiment with the herbs and spices to see if I can get the flavor to pop more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was one of the best shrimp appys. I went a bit heavy handed on the garlic. Also depending on the skewers used always soak the cheaper wooded ones first to eliminate burning and the burnt taste. Will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This recipe is great, I've made it at least 20 times and it has always been a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coniston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hawkesbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This recipe was simple & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAKRJAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Yummy. Have used both uncooked and cooked shrimp. Both taste great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Great recipe, and easy! Did follow a recommendation to try 1/4 Cup Sweet Chili Sauce instead of the regular tomato sauce. And, typical me, increased the cayenne to 1/2 tsp. I served w/ Angel hair pasta. Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Just made this tonight. Changes.. used 6 cloves of garlic 'cause we love it at my house, used chili sauce instead of tomato sauce, added 2 links of andouie sausage 'cause hubby loves it. Served it as is with baked potato and salad. Grown ups and 5 kids 2-15 loved it. This recipe is a keeper. Could have easily served over rice, just didn't have any in the pantry. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was awesome! I let mine marinate a full hour, which was key! Don't be afraid to use the cayenne pepper, even if serving to kids. It's not spicy at all. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Excellent marinade! I didn't have tomato sauce, so I used ketchup. The cayenne provided a very nice, subtle kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 2,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States