Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Used a can of diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce, turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe is not the same as the one featured in the video - there was no red wine vinegar,basil or tomatoe sauce in the video - they used tomatoe paste and oregano. Also black pepper and I believe red pepper flakes ...........hmmmmm something screwy here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Hooper
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Fabntastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
awsome recipe! the only thing a change the red wine vinegar for a good quality balsamic vinegar. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tide Head, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe was delicious. I knew I would be short on time, so I made the marinade the night before, put the shrimp in a Ziploc bag with the marinade when I got home from work and let it set for about a half hour. I would have grilled, but it has been pouring rain all day. I didn't use the skewers, but just poured the whole thing on the broiler pan, and broiled for just about 2 -3 minutes each side. I used chili sauce instead of tomato sauce and may have gone a little heavy on the cayenne, but it was still delicious. Thank you for this! We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This IS the Shrimp dish to IMPRESS COMPANY! It is DELICIOUS! Better than at the best restaurant. I would give it more than 5 stars... If you want to fancy it up.. put it on some mini skewers with some cherry tomatoes and green peppers. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Manuele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Man, was this great. Followed recipe, and added changes from Aussiemom1. That marinade would be great on anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Made almost exactly like the recipe, except used ketchup instead of tomato sauce and only used half of that amount. Also I added just a little of garlic chili paste. Yum! We made in the oven and used the extra cooked sauce to flavor some herb rice! Healthy and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
easy to make, very tasty. although I generally don't like any seafood, this one made a big smile on my face.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I added a little more spice to mine by increasing the cayenne pepper and adding some crushed red peppers. Pretty tasty and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,028) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States