Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and my only change is dried basil since I never have fresh. Super easy and delicious. I recommend trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
looks very good! I love shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I let it marinate for 2 hours and it was WAY too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My new favorite shrimp marinade! I have made this twice now and got asked for the recipe multiple times. One change- I used chili sauce instead of ketchup because I had it. Loved it so much that I used the chili sauce the second time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This has become one of our favorite ways to cook shrimp on the barbie. Lots of flavor and easy to prepare. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
While I was mixing the ingredients together for the marinade I was a bit concerned the taste would be a bit bland. However, the cayenne pepper definitely gives the recipe a kick. I used dried basil instead of fresh basil. I can't wait to try this recipe with fresh basil. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Based on the reviews I really expected better of this marinade. My wife really enjoyed them but I thought that they simply didn't have the flavor that I was expecting. My taste buds, instead of going "Wow!" were left going "Ho-hum". Don't get me wrong, this marinade isn't bad but as-written it just doesn't impart the flavor that I was looking for. Next time I will experiment with the herbs and spices to see if I can get the flavor to pop more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was one of the best shrimp appys. I went a bit heavy handed on the garlic. Also depending on the skewers used always soak the cheaper wooded ones first to eliminate burning and the burnt taste. Will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This recipe is great, I've made it at least 20 times and it has always been a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coniston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hawkesbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This recipe was simple & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAKRJAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States