Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Not a winner with my family. Did a few modifications per some reviews -- added some sweet chili sauce and made a double batch to put over rice. Should have saved myself the trouble. The sauce overpowered the shrimp. I could have been eating any kind of protein and I wouldn't have noticed. Doubling the sauce made WAY too much. Threw most of it away. Not a terrible dish but definitely won't be making again or recommending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I used raw easy peel shrimp and I skipped on the garlic. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I mixed up the marinade exactly as written and it was delicious. I actually used it on pre-cooked shrimp, grilled them for just a brief minute to heat up, and my husband and I thought it gave amazing flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
The kids loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Five stars certainly caught my eye and I have to agree 100%. Outstanding flavor!! Did nothing different...served it over black beans and rice. Next time will try serving it over angel hair pasta as some did. I can also see it as a summer picnic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I tried this last night and was thrilled with the result. I used jumbo frozen uncooked shrimp. I cooked them on skewers in a grill pan on top of the stove, which closely mimics an outdoor grill and is much easier. Instead of the tomato sauce, I used half cocktail sauce and half ketchup. I used less than a 1/4 cup of olive oil, 3 tbsp basil, and a generous dose of cayenne. I like things on the spicy side. My guest doesn't like things too spicy, but she said it was fine. I LOVE this recipe and it will become my new GO-TO for shrimp from now on. I'm eating it cold off the skewer as I write this and it's fabulous the day after too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Double the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Absolutely delicious! We used deveined shrimp, but left the shells on to protect from over-cooking. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Masukawa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Really enjoyed the flavor of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This is a great tomato based marinade for shrimp. I substituted a 50/50 ketchup and cocktail sauce blend for the tomato sauce. Also added oregano and dry basil to the blend. This created an amazing taste. I also tried this marinade on bbq chicken. Just amazing! Donjamin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States