Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Made this last night as is and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Love this!!! I have made this so many times since I came across the recipe. My "I don't like shrimp" child absolutely loves it and asks for it at least once a week. I follow the recipe as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Great flavor! I'm not a spice person and it was just the right amount if heat for me and those AT&T he table who love the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This recipe is awesome! My husband wants to use it for our next party. I used ketchup instead of opening a whole can of tomato sauce like the other reviewer suggested. I also ran out of basil and used Italian seasoning instead and it still turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This recipe is hard to beat.I just made sure I used fresh garlic and fresh basil. I let them marinade for 6 hours plus after 3 hours I stirred the marinade to make sure all shrimp were adequately coated.One last thing you have to use a grill to get maximum flavor. If you have a party ya better make a ton because hot off the grill because they will not last.One last thing ( I promise ) Its always best to use fresh shrimp if at all possible. but you can use frozen uncooked shrimp if need be. The recipe is one of our favorites...Hope you enjoy them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is the first time I've ever reviewed a recipe, but this was so good, I had to weigh in. The only change I made was to use ketchup instead of tomato sauce. Like others, I didn't want to waste a can of sauce just for 1/4 cup as called for. This was restaurant tasting good! I can't wait to try the marinade on salmon filets on the grill. Bet it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Tweaked this recipe a little bit. Added one teaspoon of parsley and one teaspoon of Cholula hot sauce. Changed cayenne pepper from 1/4 teaspoon to 3 teaspoons or so. Added 1/2 teaspoon of black pepper, and lastly squeezed in one small lemon. Marinated for 1 hour. Used uncooked jumbo shrimp on charcoal grill. Family LOVED this recipe. Made about 7 or 8 skewers full. Tasty and quick recipe. Easy to get full on before dinner so watch how many you eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Very good. I used red chili sauce since i was out of tomato sauce, it worked our perfect also added lemon pepper seasonning. Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfectly. I added whole mushrooms and marinaded them with the shrimp. On the skewer I alternated shrimp and mushrooms. Both tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
So flippin good. Second time making this. I cut the recipe in half for 1pd of shrimp for 2 people, but kept the cayenne the same + some (We like it with some kick, but still wasn't too spicy). Tried it with ketchup just for ease and it was delish as with tomato sauce. Served over rice with veggies on the side. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grkgdss00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States