Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is my daughter's favorite. Quick and easy. I just cooked it in a basket on the grill.Have made many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I really like this marinade, it's very simple. I did use BBQ sauce instead of tomato sauce. I like to use quite large shrimp when grilling, this is a summer favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by majkaJugovic
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Loved it! Used jumbo shrimp and grilled five minutes on each side. Tender, smoky and so delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
We can't get over how delish this was! I only had 1lb shrimp but two people gladly ate every one of them:) The suggestion of adding a can of diced garlic basil diced tomato and throwing everythg into food processor was the clincher! Outstanding, can't wait to make again over angel hair pasta. BEST FLAVOR SAUCE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This was delicious! I only did two minutes in the Foreman grill, however, and it was too long, so they were a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Excellent! I followed the directions exactly. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I used ketsup instead of tomato sauce, we loved this dish. Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This is the BEST shrimp marinade! If you are in a hurry and don't want to have to let it sit for a half hour, or bother starting up the grill, these are great broiled. I just mix the shrimp with the marinade, throw it on a foil covered cookie sheet (or broiler pan), and put it under the flame for a few minutes on each side. I like to broil it until the shrimp gets slightly blackened on the edges. My husband likes his spicy, so I add some Cajun's Choice creole seasoning or Tabasco sauce to his. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I absolutely love this marinade recipe! My 8 yr old son can't get enough shrimp when I make this recipe. It is great as is - no changes to recipe needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beatrice, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,038) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States