Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Everyone loved it! Followed the recipe ...almost...added more garlic and did not add the lemon juice to the marinade to avoid rubbery grey acid cooked shrimp...instead squeezed fresh lemon on them as they came off the grill! Delicious, easy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I sometimes look at the ingredients of recipes, and think really. So that is when I look at the reviews, and thought almost 2k people cannot be wrong. I had all ingredients on hand less the fresh basil. I used peel/eat shrimp, doubled the recipe to include 2 pieces of fish. Mixed items together in the morning, and allowed it to marinate for the day. I was nervous being as I was unfamiliar with the recipe. Threw it on the grill, and dinner was done in about 10 minutes. Served with a salad, and baked artichokes. I must say this was the absolute BEST grilled shrimp recipe I have ever had. My husband, and son raved about it as they were licking their fingers. One change I made was throwing in 2 tablespoons of a spicy mango sauce I had on hand. I intend on using this for the Fourth of July, and throwing in scallops, shrimp, and fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Wow - amazing flavor. And I used cooked frozen jumbo shrimp and broiled them in the oven. I also used dried spices vs fresh and this was a hit. Will do again with fresh everything just to compare. Can't wait, based on all the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
An immediate family favorite. This got the thumbs up from all family members that tried it. The only substitution I made was chili sauce instead of tomato sauce so I could save what was left over for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by futureDrBird
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I used Tony Chacheres Cajun Spice instead of cayenne pepper and left out the red wine vinegar. This was amazing. Be sure to reflate the shrimp with the sauce towards the end for maximum flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Great taste. I really like the flavor the lemon gives this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is the BEST marinated shrimp i have ever eaten! I highly recommend it! I threw my shrimp in the marinade in the morning, and so all i had to do was grill them up at dinner! I popped them off the skewers and layed the shrimp over a simple salad. I put out dressing, and nobody used it it, because the shrimp were that delicious! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
i made this for the first time, used 2 cans of chopped tomatoes (basil and garlic flavor)omitted the crushed red pepper flakes. Everyone loved them they were amazing, will definitely make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Got all of the shrimp-haters in my family to fight for a whole skewer! not too spicy but full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Excellent! This was the first time that I ever fixed shrimp at home. I made it without any changes, but only had about 1 1/2 pounds of medium, raw, peeled and deveined shrimp. I used a scant 1/4 tsp. of cayenne pepper. It was so good, and gone in a flash! Already requests to make this again! Wondering why I waited so long to try shrimp at home!! Thanks for this winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States