Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This recipe was only mediocre. Didn't taste great, but wasn't bad. It kind of felt like I was marinating shrimp in tomato soup, with a couple of spices thrown in. Very bland and predictable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was so easy and excellent. We even brushed some of the marinade on some eggplant that was cut in half length wise. BBQ'd it all and yum. Served with lemon basmati rice. We used the extra large jumbo shrimp, so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Have made it several times - it is a family favorite! I basically follow the recipe, but usually substitute ketchup for tomato sauce, so as to not open a full can for only a quarter cup. I have used regular, spicy, and a combination of both types of ketchup. Also used only white wine vinegar once because it was all I had on hand. The shrimp still tasted yummy. Have also used one tablespoon white wine vinegar and one tablespoon red wine vinegar and achieved wonderful results. If we feel like kicking up the heat, I will add one-quarter teaspoon crushed red peppers. No matter how we try it, we absolutely LOVE this recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Amazing recipe. Followed it exactly. My 11 and 7 year old were fighting us for the last pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very tasty and easy recipe. Did everything the recipe saids, except I used sweet chili sauce instead of tomato sauce, and skipped the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe is fool proof! Full of flavor and easy to prepare. I used ketchup since I didn't have tomato paste and it turned out wonderful. I've made this a few times and I always double to marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is my daughter's favorite. Quick and easy. I just cooked it in a basket on the grill.Have made many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I really like this marinade, it's very simple. I did use BBQ sauce instead of tomato sauce. I like to use quite large shrimp when grilling, this is a summer favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by majkaJugovic
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Loved it! Used jumbo shrimp and grilled five minutes on each side. Tender, smoky and so delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,005) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States