Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
The guys love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Perfect as written. I can never make enough of these to satisfy everyone. The spice is subtle and kids love these shrimp as much as adults! Personally I love strong flavors so I added additional basil, garlic and Cayenne (I've also used crushed red pepper flakes which have worked well with this recipe). Dont forget to soak the bamboo skewers before grilling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenG219
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This recipe was perfect. My entire family loved it. I'm not a big seafood fan and I thought it tasted wonderful. Will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My 12 and 14 year olds made this shrimp on the grill and ate the entire batch of shrimp themselves (about 60 shrimps!). Didn't have tomato sauce and apple cider vinegar so used ketchup and white vinegar. It worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I used chili sauce instead of tomato sauce and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. My family LOVED it. I served it with jasmine sticky rice and marinated grilled vegetables. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Everyone loved it! Followed the recipe ...almost...added more garlic and did not add the lemon juice to the marinade to avoid rubbery grey acid cooked shrimp...instead squeezed fresh lemon on them as they came off the grill! Delicious, easy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I sometimes look at the ingredients of recipes, and think really. So that is when I look at the reviews, and thought almost 2k people cannot be wrong. I had all ingredients on hand less the fresh basil. I used peel/eat shrimp, doubled the recipe to include 2 pieces of fish. Mixed items together in the morning, and allowed it to marinate for the day. I was nervous being as I was unfamiliar with the recipe. Threw it on the grill, and dinner was done in about 10 minutes. Served with a salad, and baked artichokes. I must say this was the absolute BEST grilled shrimp recipe I have ever had. My husband, and son raved about it as they were licking their fingers. One change I made was throwing in 2 tablespoons of a spicy mango sauce I had on hand. I intend on using this for the Fourth of July, and throwing in scallops, shrimp, and fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Wow - amazing flavor. And I used cooked frozen jumbo shrimp and broiled them in the oven. I also used dried spices vs fresh and this was a hit. Will do again with fresh everything just to compare. Can't wait, based on all the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
An immediate family favorite. This got the thumbs up from all family members that tried it. The only substitution I made was chili sauce instead of tomato sauce so I could save what was left over for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by futureDrBird
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I used Tony Chacheres Cajun Spice instead of cayenne pepper and left out the red wine vinegar. This was amazing. Be sure to reflate the shrimp with the sauce towards the end for maximum flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,945) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States