Marinated Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I'm not one to write reviews but this marinade is so freakin amazing I had to let others know! I had a 4lb pork loin that was cut into 12 3/4 in. medallions so I tripled the recipe and put in a plastic bag, my dinner plans had changed so I ended up marinating for 24 hours but 4 hours would have been just as well, we grilled them and they were absolutely melt in your mouth perfection! I did forget to put half of the marinade in something else so I boiled it to remove the bacteria and such, I'm so glad to have had the extra sauce but let me tell ya, you won't need it because the meat is fabulous without it. I can't wait to use this on everything! THANK YOU for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Marinated Grilled Pork Tenderloin Haiku: "Love pork tenderloin, especially when it's grilled. Tasty marinade." I wish I'd have marinated mine for 24 hrs. (more like half that time for me) b/c I can only imagine how much more flavorful it would've been had it had longer to penetrate w/ that flavor. Halved the recipe for 1 tenderloin that was a little over 1 lb. for 3 of us. Wary of the cinnamon, but used it, and everything else, as directed. Delicious marinade that I'm sure would be just as good on chicken, pork chops, or cheap steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
In CT and we have 2 feet of snow on the ground and it is snowing as I write this so grilling is out of the question. Marinated for 24 hours and then roasted in 325º oven at 25 minutes per pound. After removing from oven, covered with foil and let meat rest 5 minutes. Absolutely scrumptious and the mouthwatering fragrance of the marinade soaked pork filled out house with a divine scent. Couldn't be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
My 8 & 10 year olds loved this recipe (along with Mom & Dad).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
We loved this recipe!!! Gives it a delicious flavor!! Already made it twice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this up, but didn't have time to grill it, so I threw it in the slow cooker. Came out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I prepared this before work and let it marinate for over 24 hours, We cooked it on a gas grill on semi indirect heat. We used an electric meat thermometer and cooked until it was about 150 degrees. 145 degrees is a safe temp but a little on the pink side for me. We let it sit for about 5 minutes before carving and It turned out PERFECT! Juicy on the inside and nicely grilled on the outside. Since there are only two of us we shared half with the neighbors…they loved it too! Perfect dinner for a warm fall evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
We BBQ pork tenderloin a lot over the summer and I wanted to try something different for a dinner party so decided to try this recipe. After marinating the meat over night, I realized the next morning that I had forgotten to add the honey in the recipe. Couldn't make any changes at that point so proceeded to BBQ the pork as usual and it was a fantastic! I had reserved some of the marinate and drizzled it over the sliced pork. I will try this again with the honey added and decide which we prefer. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Very easy to make and great complementary flavor to the pork. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was great for the grill! It had a lovely caramelized flavor. I didn't have onion powder so I used chopped shallots. I will definitely be using this recipe again. Thank you Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States