Marinated Grilled Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This recipe didn't work for me. Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
One of my favorites! So easy and delicious. Brought this to a work pot luck and turned so many people on to eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Perfect! I salted it and added the ingredients to the marinade, didn't even wait to let it sit before pan grilling it. Added grilled peppers and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Don't normally like eggplant. LOVE this recipe. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Masi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nantucket, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Followed recipe completely. My husband and I love eggplant and balsamic vinegar so I was sure we would like this, but we did not. The balsamic flavor was too strong for one thing, but I am not sure that was the whole problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was delicious! My husband and I scarfed it down and didn't have to add any salt or seasonings. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect just the way it was! Make sure to baste the eggplant with the marinade throughout grilling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicante03
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
We enjoyed this and even our kids said it was good! We followed the directions and grilled it. A good way to use eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I didn't bother with the garlic salt, just marinated and grilled. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States