Marinated Green Beans with Olives, Tomatoes, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I took this recipe to a Christmas party even though it's termed a "summer dish." People loved it, the red tomatoes with the green beans gave it a festive look. It was nice to be able to enjoy such a healthy option that was delicious! I used Campari tomatoes (golf ball sized/Costco) and agree with others that the fresh oregano is a must. I maybe used 5-6 oz of the cheese, which was plenty. I already know I will make this again and again. Finally, thanks to allrecipes, I was able to take this to a party untried because of all the good reviews, I knew it would be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Microwaved the green beans for just 1-1/2 minutes to get the perfect doneness. For the best presentation, mix in the tomatoes and top with the feta right before serving. Wouldn't change a thing, liked everything about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I just made this, so the flavors haven't had much time to mesh yet. I used sun dried tomatoes since I had no fresh ones. Can't tell yet if it will be bland or not. Perhaps I will cut the olives smaller next time. I will know in the morning if it needs more tomatoes. I'm not typically a huge bean salad fan, but even now it's good. I'm eager to see how it is tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Recipe was very Good, and got some rave reviews. I served it cold, but would like to try hot. I only had time to let it sit for 3.5 hours, and think it would have been better sitting overnight. I used grape tomatoes and did not seed them. Even my husband like them, which is unusual as he does not like cold bean salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I've made it twice. The first, as written and it was very good. Then of course I had to tweak it a little to make it five stars. I added a can of artichokes, a red onion, doubled the marinade and since it needed a little more seasoning with the added ingredients, I added 1 tsp greek seasoning. Now, IMO it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Have you tried this recipe? What did you think?My Mother and I loved this, even with out the feta cheese (I was out of feta). Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Easy and delish. Used sundried tomatoes in oil instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I used 40 green, pimiento-stuffed olives, 4 roma tomatoes, and I doubled the vinegar. it was very flavorful and made 12 good-sized servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Loved this. I used lemon juice and sundried tomatoes. This will go to the Thanksgiving dinner at church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States