Marinated Green Beans with Olives, Tomatoes, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was good---very fresh and clean. I used grape tomatoes sliced in half. The kids liked the crunchiness of the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This was just an "ok" dish; my family didn't really seem to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cokesbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This was absolutely delicious. I blanched the beans, so the dish was wonderfully crunchy. I used black olives because I didn't have kalamata, and I added extra oregano. Also, I didn't have time to marinate it, and it was still excellent--but even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Terrific! I even passed this along to a friend and they loved it! Very yummy and flavorful! This is a dish the whole family will enjoy. Great to eat on day 2 if there are leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This was really good, even without the red wine vingegar. Which I forgot to add. Love the combination of all the ingredients. I don't recommend boiling the green beans for 8-10 minutes. 4 minutes and mine were perfect crisp tender, but then they were fresh this morning from the farm stand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Absolutely fantastic! The flavors are wonderful. I have made this twice and it does not stay around for more that two days before its eaten up. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Just o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Double Wow! I made this refreshingly cool, colorful dish a day ahead for a Labor Day get together of some major 'foodies' - got rave reviews and was named "MVC" - Most Valuabe Cook - of the day! I had tiny pearl to grape size red and yellow tomatoes so I just crushed them slightly when I added them to the marinade ingredients. The dainty tomatoes really enhanced the presentation! Our small town did not have fresh oregano to offer, so I took a chance with dried oregano - the taste was still great. Also had to use regular olives this time - but this dish is a classic - it can be tweaked many ways with successful results. Will make again soon with the fresh herbs - and then again and again and . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I AM NOT A FAN OF GREEN BEANS BUT THIS WAS SO GOOD. I MADE IT 4 TIMES ALREADY. EVERYONE WHO TRIED IT LIKED IT.ITS IN THE FAVS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This is an excellent side dish - but you definitely have to use fresh oregano. I prefer to cut back on the olives, but that is a matter of taste. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States