Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I was planning a dinner for our parish priest this past weekend. I wanted a greek theme. This marinade is truly awesome. It was so good that my husband even commented on how good the meal was! I marinated both chicken and lamb (for kabobs)using this recipe and I kept the meat in the fridge, overnight, in freezer baggies. The meat was so tender! Some of the best lamb I've ever eaten (and mediterranean food is my favorite) Thank you, thank you, thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5THSISTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Very good recipe. I let it marinate for more than three hours, didnt hurt the flavor. The thing that was tuff, trying to figure how much tomatoes to use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Absolutely wonderful!!! Thanks so much for sharing this incredible receipe! It's great for the BBQ and the summer months. I will definitely be making this again. The only thing I will change is the marinating. I suggest the Greek Chicken Kabobs be marinated 6-8 hours for tenderness. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
YUMMM! Our grill wasn't working when I made this, so I broiled them. I knew it would be good b/c it smelled and looked so good when fixing it, but I wasn't prepared for how awesome this was. I served with Peppy's Pita Bread and Tzatziki Sauce II from the site. I want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I made this recipe and i just about fell over. it is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe very much! I was concerned that the flavors might be overpowering together but I was wrong - the kabobs tasted terrific (and the marinade was super easy to make). This one is definitely a keeper - I'll be making them all summer long! Thanks for such a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This is an awesome recipe!!! I added fresh dill to the marinade and marinaded the chicken for about 18 hrs. I didn't have a grill so I cooked them in the oven at 350 - took awhile, nearly an hour. They were wonderful and definitely have a nice Greek flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
another great recipe!! I marinated overnight & they turned out superb> Wiil definately make thru out the summer. Served with toasted pitas with greek feta & olive spread (yum):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This had a great flavor! Next time I will set aside some of the marinade to dip chicken in. Glad I found this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States