Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
very very good. The most moist chicken I ever made. I let them sit overnight and that definately helped. I brushed the remaining marinade over the chicken as it was cooking to give it extra flavor. My guests all want the recipe. I added grape tomatoes to the kabob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffjergy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very good. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
very good recipe. The yogurt keeps the chicken super moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Spickard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pender, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Wow, these kabobs are good! I made the mistake of cutting some of the pieced of chicken too big, I would suggest cutting them into 1 to 1 1/2 inch cubes. I also use the marinade on chicken to make chicken gyros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Wow! These are EXCELLENT!!! My fiance and I hung around home this holiday weekend (we're saving for a wedding, so no out of town trips for us). We hadn't grilled all weekend, nor had I prepared a meal (I like to spend time in the kitchen when I have time). This was the best of both worlds - I got to try a new recipe and my fiance got to grill! I pretty much followed katplusgoll's directions to the letter execept for two substitutions (because it was all the store had available). First, I subbed Mediterranean feta for the sun-dried tomato & basil variety (this blend also included chopped black olives) and second, I subbed a 5 oz. container of plain Greek yogurt for the 8 oz. container of regular yogurt called for. Neither were big enough changes to make a noticeable difference, IMHO. I also prepped everything this morning and allowed my chicken to marinate 5-6 hours. I think this contributed to the tender texture (and boy was it tender!). Oh, and I used red bell pepper instead of a green one (personal preference). Altough these turned out really well, I do think next time I'll blend all marinade ingredients to incorporate the feta (great idea, Starlet!) and save some of the marinade for a dipping sauce (as is, I had a lot left, but I tossed it since my chx. marinated in it). Served alongside Cat Lady Cyndi's herbed Greek potatoes with feta and a warm loaf of rosemary olive bread (from my grocer's bakery), this was an AWESOME summer meal. Thanks for sharing, katplusgoll! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
delicious! skipped the veggies on the kabobs- just put en and served with authentic greek salad (no lettuce!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
These were delicious. Very tender and moist. I used in a tortilla (out of pita) and added lettuce, cesear dressing, & crushed up cesar crutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I added some Greek seasoning to the recipe which was outstanding. The kabobs were great and we all enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Loved these! I could only find garlic and herb feta cheese, so I just went with that. I thought these were very flavorful, but I did marinate them overnight, so that may be the key. The chicken came out moist, tender and juicy. I will be making these again for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
The marinade was great but we didn't think the flavors absorbed into the chicken much. However, I had extra sauce left and served it with fresh vegetables and that was a hit! Great dipping sauce idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States