Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Excellent! Used regular organic greek yogurt and added tomato paste and basil like other reviewers suggested and marinated overnight. I then seasoned roughly chopped red onion, mushrooms and green peppers with salt and steak seasoning and skewered them with the chicken and grilled on the BBQ. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand, so I just marinated the chicken in juice from one lemon, lemon zest, two garlic cloves (minced), dried oregano, salt, pepper, extra virgin olive oil and 8 oz of fat free greek yogurt. I only had time to marinate for 2 hours and it was still amazingly delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The chicken came out so moist! i left it overnight and it cooked up really fast the next day. I followed the recipe but i did not have the feta with the tomatoes and basil so I just used fresh basil with the feta. Ever since I tried this recipe, I have been a fan of using yogurt for marinating. I still can not believe I had not used it before =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vive123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I, like others, feared that this would be bland, but I trusted the reviews and the recipe and went sans-garlic. It was fantastic. And healthy, which is wonderful! The feta cheese was the kicker. I didn't have oregano or sun dried tomatoes, but I used canned roasted red peppers in place of the tomatoes and they were delicious. Used fresh basil and dried rosemary. Served as chicken breasts and just grilled the green pepper straight on the grill. It was juicy and very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This dish was amazing. I made it for a bbq over the summer. Didn't want the plain hamburgers/dogs.... I made extra sause and used it as an appetizer with pita pieces... yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Incredible flavor, especially when served with lemon/olive oil basmati rice. Authentic-tasting recipe for those people who love Mediterranean style foods. I used Greek yogurt instead of plain and kept some aside for dipping. My husband declared it the best meal he'd had in months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Delicious...I didn't have the basil/sundried tomato feta so used the garlic/herb feta instead and used fresh rosemary in place of dried. Great flavour. Served this with Greek potatoes and grilled vegetables. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Mmmmm this was really good. I made this for a themed greek dinner and received numerous compliments. Lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet pea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is now a summer staple in our house. I double the yogurt and the Feta since we all love both of these ingredients in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was just wonderful! Being from the South, I used Vidalia onions on the kabobs - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States