Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
The best chicken marinade ever!! I have made this for several parties and everyone asks for the recipe. A few times I made a slight adjustment - instead of plain greek yogurt - I make taziki and use that. It comes out so tender and juicy. I also only use about 4 oz of the taziki mixture - I found that if the chicken is saturated it can become a mushy texture after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by akatsman
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
WOW!!! What an absolutely amazing recipe. So easy and delicious! A bit tedious but very much worth the work. I didn't have lemon zest or lemon juice so I excluded them and used basil instead of rosemary. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to a T and could not have been more happy with the results. This was my first time making shishkabobs and my first time using a grill...meaning the recipe is easy enough for all levels of cooks! I added pineapple chunks to the skewers, which caramelized on the grill and added a perfect amount of sweetness. I served with oven-baked red potatoes. Thank you for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These were fantastic, the yogurt really added moisture to the chicken. I couldn't find sundried tomato/basil feta so I used plain feta and threw SD tomato and fresh basil into the marinade. Marinated it for about 4 hours. Next time I'll make try for 6 hours since I liked the flavor so much. I bought pre-cut veggie skewers at Whole Foods and interspersed the chicken on those. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Awesome, used greek yugurt instead, worked well. and added a bit of hot sauce for spicyness. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
We marinated the chicken for 24 hours and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Awesome! I liked them on the kabobs, but they were a little messy to assemble. So I might just marinate the whole chicken breasts and grill them alone next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I actually used this recipe for grilled chicken breasts on the bone instead of kabobs and it was delicious. Marinated overnight and it came out super moist. Very tasty with the pieces of feta cheese melted and crusty on the chicken from grilling. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by souki911

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Makawao, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vividwonder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I really wanted to like this since I love all the flavors but it just didn't work for me. Peopel either loved it or thought it was bland. I followed the recipe and I am on the bland side. I never have luck with kabobs so I was took another reviewers suggestion and just grilled the meat and veggies separate and then I was going to skewer them. I noticed a lot of the marinade and yummy stuff fell into the grill so I baked the second batch. Those were better because the cheese and tomato and all stayed on and I just served them another night over rice. The grilled ones were bland.Hope others have better luck with it. I am always glad to try a new recipe so thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is definitely a keeper! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States