Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
The marinade was great but we didn't think the flavors absorbed into the chicken much. However, I had extra sauce left and served it with fresh vegetables and that was a hit! Great dipping sauce idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Fabulous recipe! Added a red pepper to the skewers. Served with rice, pita bread, and a feta sauce I made using feta, olive oil, a little lemon juice, and garlic powder (put in mini food processor)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KR831

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
these were overall very good and different, I think it may need a little more zip or zest! But I will definately do these again!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja Ruiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I love this recipe! I serve the kabobs over rice with a red Thai curry sauce, and Tzatziki sauce. I also grilled them on a George Forman grill for about 12 minutes turning every few minutes to brown on all sides. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These were a big hit at our house. They were fragrant and tender and my family gobbled them up. Used more chicken (almost a pound and a half), but the same amount of marinade. Sealed it in a zipper bag to marinate and there was plenty of marinade. Thanks for the great recipe. My daughter asked if we could have this every night for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
My biggest complaint is - ever since I made this recipe, none of my other dinners are requested! These kabobs are loaded with flavor! I serve them with some whole grain pita and a recipe I found for greek fries (basically roasted potatoes with lemon juice and seasonings on them). What a great way to enjoy a guilt-free meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
My husband raved about this chicken, served with greek olives, feta, fresh onions, pita bread - grilled lightly and hummus. He asked for it special again! So I am whipping it up and letting boneless chicken breasts marinate for about an hour. This is good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woollysheep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was so good! My husband always complains that kabobs don't have enough flavor but thought this recipe was wonderful. I didn't have feta cheese with basil and sundried tomatoes, but I did have each of those ingredients. So, I used 1/3 cup feta, about 1/3 cup sundried tomatoes and apprx 1 Tbs basil. I set some of the extra marinade aside in a separate container to serve with the kabobs after they were cooked b/c I always like to dip. Anyway, it worked out great! We were loving it and plan to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This needed something. It was very tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This recipe was okay, but it wasn't quite the flavor we were looking for. Thanks for submitting. It was nice to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States