Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Who would have thought using yogurt in a marinade? This was excellent. I made two minor changes which were so minor that they had no impact on the rating. First is that I threaded my meat and veggies on separate skewers so that I could control the cooking time on each. I prefer my veggies crisp tender and knew they would be overcooked for my liking if kept on as long as the chicken. The other change is that I added fresh mushrooms with my onion and bell peppers simply for the fact I had them on hand and I liked the idea of adding another texture to the finished dish. The feta did seem to get lost in the marinade so my one suggestion is to save it until the end and crumble it over the cooked chicken. This was an excellent recipe with tons of flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Another great recipe! One of my pregnancy cravings has been greek food, I just can't get enough. I figured I should try and make my own since we were spending a fortune at the Greek House here in town. haha This recipe hit the spot, I marinated my chicken all day and added garlic to the marinade. I used plain greek yogurt instead of the fat free yogurt. The chicken was so moist and flavorful. I served it with the greek roasted potatoes from this site and some garlic green beans. This recipe satisfied my craving!! I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I found and printed this recipe back in 2004. I've made it several times and love it! I just put all the marinade ingredients in a Ziploc bag and add the chicken and veggies to marinate. I add tomatoes as well. Instead of doing skewers, I just put everything in a grill basket, put on the grill and turning periodically, grill all together. It seems to hold some of the marinade this way and cook in more flavor. I typically serve with/over rice. It's good to read more reviews (there were only 5 when I printed the recipe-LOL). I'm having a party in a week and this is on the menu-- am going to try adding mushrooms and garlic. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
So tender and delicious. I only marinated it for 2 hours - not overnight, and it already had so much flavor. I can't imagine it tasting better if I marinated it overnight, because it was already to die for. I added a little bit of olive oil and a couple tablespoons of yellow mustard to the marinade and I am so glad I did!! Definitely try to add a little mustard - it gives the chicken that extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I was honestly surprised how well these came out. Chicken cooked perfectly and was moist and delicious. Flavor was great. They were a big hit at our bbq. I'm reviewing this now as I prepare to make it for the 2nd time. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I will be making these again. First time marinating with yogurt. It tasted great. Think next time I wil make sure the pepper and onion get some of the sauce too. My chicken had excellent favor. Really well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Wow! This was a big hit! I never realized what yogurt could do to chicken. This was incredibly moist, tender, and juicy with just the right amount of herbs and spices. I opted to use fat free plain greek yogurt along with fat free feta cheese and chopped sun-dried tomatoes and fresh basil. I couldn't resist adding a little fresh minced garlic and a couple of sprigs of fresh rosemary. I threw everything into a ziploc bag (minus the veggies) and let the chicken marinate for three hours. I skewered the veggies separate from the chicken as they cook at different rates. Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Oh my! This was a really good marinate. Used bone in chicken breasts and marinated overnight. Needed more spice but the chicken was so tender, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dadsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was good but I was expecting a little more flavor. The family liked it but it just seemed like something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States