Marinated Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Best marinade for flat iron steak we've tried. Nice blend of sweet and bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
very easy and very good. marinated for 3 days and still scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Good simple recipe, did as directed and the steak turned out great. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Loved this recipe. I read all the reviews and, yes the honey amount is too much, but just cut it down by one tablespoon and it's better. Thanks to " Mark in Omaha" review, I went right online and bought a Jaccard Meat Tenderizer. How come I've been cooking for so long and didn't know about this ?? Thanks!'and can't wait to try it. In any case, I followed the recipe exactly, the meat was very tasty and tender, used my digital meat thermometer to register rare/medium rare, took meat off heat and let it sit for 5 minutes, sliced it across the grain, it was delicious ! Hubby, who isn't interested in cooking process-just the result , said it tasted like Filet. Yum, and thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Marinade is pretty good. We substituted the recipe spices for our own Montreal steak seasonings and other herbs. Could def use more honey than recipe lists as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bee Man
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Good recipe! I marinated it over 6 hrs. before grilling it. I had it with brown rice and grilled vegetables on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bee Man
Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
It was only ok. My family ate it without saying anything so I assume they liked it but as for me, I thought it was a bit bland. It was just missing something, salt? a spice? extra ingredient? I'm not quite sure what but SOMETHING. I'm not much of a beef eater but I just felt like it needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
My husband didn't like it because of the honey. It was tender enough. Since it was a little expensive, I hate to waste it. Any suggestions as to what to do with the leftover?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Very good marinade. I smoked it at low temperature and it was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States