Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was awesome! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Whitaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
SO GOOD. I used a sirloin from Whole Foods (so a little better than a flank steak) but I only marinated it for 2 hours instead of 6. My kids and husband gobbled it up in no time! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Ive marinated a lot of flank steaks, this was a hit with the whole family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
The marinade was way to salty. I should have used a low sodium soy and maybe it would have tasted better. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great on thin breakfast steaks with this on it and baked a half hour. I used 1/2 of the amount of vinegar and used regular vinegar as didn't have red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativeglutenfree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Pretty good and nothing unhealthy about the marinade. I'd probably say the marinade I typically use with brown sugar has a bit more flavor--for that reason alone--but this definitely fits the bill when you're looking to cut sugar out as often as possible. I broiled these in the oven, and probably at 8 min. per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Added honey to taste made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Marinade delicious. Reserve some as sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolute favorite at our house. Have made this MANY times! We salt and pepper the steak before throwing it on the grill to allow for a great sear/crust. Amazing flavor. My kiddos can not get enough of it and there are never any leftovers. We usually marinade a few hours. When done over night the meat was a little tougher for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
EXCELLENT MARINADE! The only thing I changed was the garlic. I had some that I had roasted the night before, so I added 3 large roasted cloves that I minced. I also added a little montreal steak seasoning to the top of the steak just before grilling. We only marinated for an hour and the flavor was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Half Baked

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States