Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
My family loved this recipe. We marinated all day, then grilled just like it said . My ENTIRE family kept commenting how flavorful &' tender! &' super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Substituted teriyaki sauce for the soy sauce and apple cider vinegar for the red wine vinegar (didn't realize I was missing the ingredients that were called for!) Turned out great! Would definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
It was delicious! I put red wine instead of red wine vinegar and it was just fabolous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Have been using this marinade for flank steak on the grill the past two years and our family thinks the steak comes out delicious. I use lower sodium soy sauce and Worcestershire sauce and the steak comes out great tasting. Our preference is for balsamic vinegar so replace the red wine vinegar with that. Thank you for submitting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This is definately a keeper for me. Really easy to make and tastes amazing. My husband loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Wasn't sure if I cared for it or not, but by the time I finished steak I was left wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
My teenage daughters who hate steak asked for seconds! My husband loved it too. Marinated the meat overnight and it was delicious. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This marinade was amazing...and I stuck with the Red Wine Vinegar. We couldn't stop eating it. My family doesn't eat leftovers and we were fighting for it the next day. I did marinate for 36 hours which tenderized the meat fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Don't change a thing -- follow this recipe exactly as it is! It's so delicious, and easy to prepare. It will be the main course at our next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Pretty good as written, but the second time I made it, I used low sodium soy sauce, 4 cloves of garlic, lime juice instead of lemon, half of an onion, diced, and balsamic vinegar in place of red wine vinegar. Loved this version!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States