Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Fabulous! This recipe goes in the book as my go-to for flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This marinade was a HUGE hit with my picky eaters! I am so glad I gave it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Excellent marinade, only had the steak in it for an hour or so, but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Really tasty marinade. Made this in broiler, 6 min per side. Came out tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made it exactly as written and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohiocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I have use this "base recipe" for skirt steak, making a few alternations. If you have a higher grade cut of meat, skirt vs. flank, you don't need to marinate as long. The cheaper the meat, the longer the marinade is my experience. Don't overcook, I do this in a skillet on stove top and sear it, then turn down gas to very low. Flip to other side, searing it on a higher flame, then turn down for another 4-5 minutes. All depends on your taste and the thickness of the cut. As always, let the meat rest prior to cross-cut slicing. Delicious with side of rice topped with avocado, fresh diced tomato and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Loved the flavor, but it was so oily! I used 1/3C instead of the 1/2C and wish that I'd used even less! Delicious flavors, though. I marinated for 6 hours and the meat was very, very tender. My picky kids aged 12, 9 and 6 all really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I marinated it for 9 hours, and it was flavorful but I really had trouble with the grilling time. My flank steak was thin on one side and thick on the other and after grilling for 4-5 min on each side, while the thin side was just pink inside, the thick side was purple on the inside. We put the thick side back on the grill again, and after about 5 more minutes it was still purple inside. (I didn't want to overcook it!) Each time we took it off the grill we let the meat "rest" for a few minutes before slicing into it, so it ended up taking FOREVER to cook. It was a fiasco, and at the end it was a little chewy (maybe from our fiasco) but the flavors were good. Served with Mashed Potatoes, gravy made from the marinade that I saved after preparing it, and Kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Wow this flank steak recipe was great!! Kids asked for seconds on this one. If you are like me and spend your time surfing All Recipes looking for good recipes, this one is it!! I did NOT change anything on this recipe but used it as it was posted. Will make this a keeper. Stop surfing for a good and easy flank steak marinade because you just found it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is a great recipe. My husband loved It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States