Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I love this! Perfect as is on the marinade but I normally use a London Broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is almost the exact recipe included with my Weber grill 20 years ago. the only difference is Dijon mustard instead of dry mustard. It is my favorite marinade for steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magtart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Made the recipe exactly AS IS, and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was one of the best marinades I've tried! I used it on London broil and it was perfect. I had two steaks--one marinated for approx 8 hrs and the other for 24 hrs. They were both great, but the 24 hour one was definitely more flavorful. I'll definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was awesome! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
SO GOOD. I used a sirloin from Whole Foods (so a little better than a flank steak) but I only marinated it for 2 hours instead of 6. My kids and husband gobbled it up in no time! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Ive marinated a lot of flank steaks, this was a hit with the whole family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
The marinade was way to salty. I should have used a low sodium soy and maybe it would have tasted better. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great on thin breakfast steaks with this on it and baked a half hour. I used 1/2 of the amount of vinegar and used regular vinegar as didn't have red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativeglutenfree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Pretty good and nothing unhealthy about the marinade. I'd probably say the marinade I typically use with brown sugar has a bit more flavor--for that reason alone--but this definitely fits the bill when you're looking to cut sugar out as often as possible. I broiled these in the oven, and probably at 8 min. per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 888) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States