Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I thought this was really good! I used it to make steak fajitas. Next time i may use lime juice instead of lemon to see how that changes to flavor. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Had this for dinner tonight. Marinated it in my Foodsaver for a couple of cycles, then let it sit in the fridge for a few hours. Took it out, brought back to room temp and ran through the Foodsaver again. I've often thought of trying flank steak, but thought it might be too tough. No way. This was excellent. I did score both sides in a diamond pattern before marinating. Grilled over indirect heat for about 6 minutes per side. Perfection. The marinade was divine. Served with "Mouth Watering Stuffed Mushrooms" (giant size) from this site, and an orzo salad. All I can say is WOW!! This was a truly first class meal and we all enjoyed every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Holy cow! And by holy cow I mean devine bovine! I substituted honey with Splenda brown sugar because I'm on a low carb diet. I substituted the black pepper and cayenne pepper with lemon pepper and chilli powder because that's what I had on hand. I pan seared each side and broiled on highfor about 9 minutes each side bbecause my bbq was broken. DElish! Melted in my mouth and the flavor was spectacular. Will DEFINITELY make again! Happy Hubby big time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyBee27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Used flap meat purchased from Costco. Thinner cut so put it on the BBQ for 2 minutes each side on high. While the meat did not come out medium rare as preferred, it did not matter since the flap meat was amazingly tender. Paired it with mash potatoes and green beans with red pepper and minced garlic stir fry. Boiled the residual marinade for 5 minutes on high to make it safe to use as a sauce over the mash potatoes and the meat. Substituted a 12 year aged balsamic vinegar for the red wine vinegar as suggested by reviewers. Marinaded the flap meat for 36 hours in ziploc bag. Definitely will try this marinade on different cuts. Delicious and no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Really good, next time I might try to sub in balsamic vinegar for the red wine vinegar as it seemed a little overpowering. Meat was very tender and delicious though. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was great. We didn't have dijon mustard so I just used mustard powder and other than than, pretty much stuck to the recipe. We made a sauce/gravy with mushrooms, the marinade, milk and some cornstarch. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Favorite marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Wow, this was so delicious! My husband started eating it while I was thinly slicing and when I was done he said he could eat the whole thing himself. I made it exactly as written. Used a 2.5 lb flank, I boiled for 8 minutes per side on a foiled sheet. It was so juicy. Can't wait to make poo-poos for the next gathering. This will be a huge hit! thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Made the marinade the day before and left the steak in all night. I was so juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeromy Clawson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
The best marinade for steak!!!! I have passed it on to friends that love it too. We were wondering if anyone has tried with other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States