Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Pretty good and nothing unhealthy about the marinade. I'd probably say the marinade I typically use with brown sugar has a bit more flavor--for that reason alone--but this definitely fits the bill when you're looking to cut sugar out as often as possible. I broiled these in the oven, and probably at 8 min. per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Added honey to taste made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Marinade delicious. Reserve some as sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolute favorite at our house. Have made this MANY times! We salt and pepper the steak before throwing it on the grill to allow for a great sear/crust. Amazing flavor. My kiddos can not get enough of it and there are never any leftovers. We usually marinade a few hours. When done over night the meat was a little tougher for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
EXCELLENT MARINADE! The only thing I changed was the garlic. I had some that I had roasted the night before, so I added 3 large roasted cloves that I minced. I also added a little montreal steak seasoning to the top of the steak just before grilling. We only marinated for an hour and the flavor was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Half Baked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I have never cooked flank steak before and decided to try my hand at fajitas. This was perfect! I did use balsamic vinegar as some of the other reviewers recommended and regular mustard as I didn't have any Dijon. As I don't have a grill I cooked it for about 6 minutes on my George Foreman and it came out juicy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I like spicy so I added the cumin and corriander like suggested in one of the reviews and also added red pepper flakes. The longer is marinated the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whats4dinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I love the marinade! I used sirloin steak in place of flank steak. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Marinated about 20 hrs. Family loved it! Asked for it again! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Wow! What a disappointment!! I had planned to grill the flank steak when my son and daughter-in-law came for the weekend. They ended up postponing their visit, so I made a practice run in order to use the steak. I'm sooo thankful I found out this is inedible before serving it to them. Not only was the steak tough, but it tasted so vinegary that I went back and checked the recipe to be sure I'd not added too much. I had followed the recipe exactly as written, but, even after trying to "fix" it the next day in a crock pot with a packet of slow cooker beef seasoning, I still could not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vandalia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Irondale, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States