Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
VERY TASTY!!! This is a keeper! I didn't have Dijon, so I added a smidgen of mayo to regular mustard to equal 1 tablespoon. I only had to marinade for about 4 hours since I used my vacuum sealer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondaruu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I changed the recipe a little to fit a no-sugar detox that I am currently on. I left out the Worcestershire sauce, used about a tablespoon (or a little less) of ground garlic instead of minced and added a little bit of balsamic vinegar. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was delicious! This was the first time I ever cooked flank steak, and it couldn't have been easier. I followed the recipe, except I used balsamic vinegar instead of red vinegar. The meat was tender and very flavorful. I served it at a dinner party, and everyone loved it. Grilling it was easy, about 8 minutes a side for medium rare. I prefer it a little more done, so next time I will probably cook it a few more minutes. I also used the same ingredients to marinate veggies to grill, and they turned out great, also! Served it with rice pilaf and a salad. Meal was great! Will definitely make again! Thanks for recipe. Also, I marinated it overnight, since I didn't have time today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Great flavors, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I've made this a few times and every time people have loved it. I think I have passed along the printed recipe 3-4 times now. The only thing I have done different is marinated at least 24 hours and in one case it was 48 hours. So amazing after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
this was a super easy and yummy marined. I did not grill it though, we broiled ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengirl911

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Fantastic! I also substituted balsamic vinegar and broiled it after searing on the grill. Was perfect for fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
A definite keeper! I boiled the used marinade and poured it over the steak when it was done grilling. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
7/31/2012... Never thought Flank Steak would ever be this tender.... and oh, so good! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Love the marinade. My kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States