Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was really good. Much better than I expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Meadows Place, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I have made this twice now and loved it both times. Made it for Fajitas adding the cumin, cayenne pepper, cilantro and lime. It was great. Made it with flank steak and served with pasta - only sub was I still used lime juice and added cilantro. Eating cold leftovers this morning. This meat will be great on a salad also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very delicious! My son couldn't get enough of the steak. I will only use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Pretty good! A little too salty. Next time, I'll cut back on the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Very tough, nice flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grannyjanny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Amazing, I made this Friday night with flat iron steak for fajitas and it was melt in your mouth. Definite keeper! I did change one thing, I used aged balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar. Oh and I used lime juice instead of lemon. Grilled 9 minutes per side, tented it with aluminum foil after it rested for about 5-8 minutes and carved thin and it was just fantastic. I would recommend this, try it once and see for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haddock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Well worth the 5 star rating. After reading through the many reviews, I divided the flank steak equally and marinated overnight. One flank steak was marinated exactly as the receipe recommends. The second flank steak was marinated using a good quality balsamic vinegar in place of the red wine vinegar and adding a 1/4 tsp of hot pepper flakes. Barbequed them side by side and it smelled so delicious a few neighbors wandered into the backyard and stayed to have dinner. While the red wine vinegar marinade was good, the balsamic vinegar marinade was voted far superior. Served fajita style with roasted red peppers and yellow onions, avocado's, sour cream, warm tortillas and Mexican rice from Allrecipes. Mix up a batch of margaritas and you have the makings of a fiesta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
What a delicious marinade -- rave reviews from my fiance and I didn't change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is a pretty good recipe, however for authentic "South Texas" Steak fajita's use skirt steak, I replace the Soy Sauce with Sprite, use lime juice instead of lemon and forget the mustard. Add some cilantro to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Good recipe but to save time just use Italian salad dressing and Worcestershire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States