Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
EXCELLENT MARINADE! The only thing I changed was the garlic. I had some that I had roasted the night before, so I added 3 large roasted cloves that I minced. I also added a little montreal steak seasoning to the top of the steak just before grilling. We only marinated for an hour and the flavor was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Half Baked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I have never cooked flank steak before and decided to try my hand at fajitas. This was perfect! I did use balsamic vinegar as some of the other reviewers recommended and regular mustard as I didn't have any Dijon. As I don't have a grill I cooked it for about 6 minutes on my George Foreman and it came out juicy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I like spicy so I added the cumin and corriander like suggested in one of the reviews and also added red pepper flakes. The longer is marinated the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whats4dinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I love the marinade! I used sirloin steak in place of flank steak. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Marinated about 20 hrs. Family loved it! Asked for it again! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Wow! What a disappointment!! I had planned to grill the flank steak when my son and daughter-in-law came for the weekend. They ended up postponing their visit, so I made a practice run in order to use the steak. I'm sooo thankful I found out this is inedible before serving it to them. Not only was the steak tough, but it tasted so vinegary that I went back and checked the recipe to be sure I'd not added too much. I had followed the recipe exactly as written, but, even after trying to "fix" it the next day in a crock pot with a packet of slow cooker beef seasoning, I still could not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Carroll
Home Town: Vandalia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Irondale, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I have made this a couple times and have used balsamic vinegar instead of the red wine vinegar because it was all I had on hand. People liked the balsamic taste, but I thought it was too strong both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I didn't like this recipe at all! I had to change my original dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Great easy marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
It was good, but a little salty for my taste. That is probably going to happen any time you use that much soy sauce. But the family all agreed the steak was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States