Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paige
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Loveee this ! Used balsamic like other ppl said and it was delish ! Definitely will be making again. No leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This was awesome...'nuf said. Followed recipe exactly...wouldn't change a thing! Adjust grilling time to the thickness of the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
excellent marinated for 4 hours and was perfect. i think if i did it longer it would taste too much of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOGI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Amazing! Juicy and flavorful steak. Your guests will ask what you used for marinade. I used skirt steak instead of flank -- grill for 3 minutes per side on high then let stand under foil for 5 minutes. Substituted hot sauce due to Worcestershire allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Boy oh Boy! This turned out awesome steak for our fajitas last night. I don't think I've ever had a more tender piece of meat. Next time I'd like to play with adding some cumin to the mix of sliced green, red and yellow peppers I also grilled but with sour cream and monteray jack cheese, we scarfed these up like it was our last meal! Will be repeating this one often. Update: Used this same recipe in a steak salad last night. Honestly, this is really a to-die-for steak recipe and I highly recommend it. The meat practically melts in your mouth. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
A place that served the best black diamond steak , changed their recipe and it is awful now.So I searched for a marinated steak and found this one.I didn't change a thing. My husband and I fight over the charred ends and the last bits of steak. Yummy!!! I buy several flank steaks at a time just for this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Holy moly! This is amazing! We were fighting over the slightly crusty edges as that's where the best flavor was hiding. Definitely a staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Delicious. Didn't have red wine vinegar so used basalmic. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Finally! This London Broil turned out amazing. This is the first time it was tender. I have tried other recipes with no success. I followed the recipe with only minor changes based on other reviews. I used balsamic instead of red wine vinegar, lime juice instead of lemon juice and two garlic cloves instead of one. I added two teaspoons of cumin and some fresh cilantro from my garden. I marinated for seven hours then my husband grilled it for only a few minutes on each side. We like our meat rare. I sliced it thin on the grain and we started snacking on it before dinner as it was so flavorful. I chopped half of the meat and made tacos. My 81 year old mom loved it too! I have half left for more tacos, sandwiches or over a salad. This is our new go to for London Broil/Flank Steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Austin-Mauldin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Perfect. Exactly as it is, no changes. Highly recommend. Will make this again. Meat only marinated for about 4hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 921) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States