Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Wasn't sure if I cared for it or not, but by the time I finished steak I was left wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
My teenage daughters who hate steak asked for seconds! My husband loved it too. Marinated the meat overnight and it was delicious. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This marinade was amazing...and I stuck with the Red Wine Vinegar. We couldn't stop eating it. My family doesn't eat leftovers and we were fighting for it the next day. I did marinate for 36 hours which tenderized the meat fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Don't change a thing -- follow this recipe exactly as it is! It's so delicious, and easy to prepare. It will be the main course at our next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Pretty good as written, but the second time I made it, I used low sodium soy sauce, 4 cloves of garlic, lime juice instead of lemon, half of an onion, diced, and balsamic vinegar in place of red wine vinegar. Loved this version!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
On paper, and based on all the good reviews, I had high hopes for this recipe. I prepared it as prescribed, and unfortunately I was pretty disappointed. I found the flavor much too strong-tasting of soy sauce and Worcestershire. I felt it overpowered the beef flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
The steak will marinate easier if you have the butcher run it through a cubing machine twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years from a Southern Living recipe. They add a white onion sliced to the marinade. Then grill the onions with the flank steak. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this twice.....first time as the recipe was written.....very bland and tasted "heavily oiled"......changed to olive oil, used sweet soy sauce, added 1/4 C ketchup, lime juice instead of lemon, more garlic, salt, cilantro and smoked paprika.....the second time it was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Cooked on an indoor electric grill, approx. 8 min per side. Even used bottled lemon juice and really old red wine vinegar. Gone in one dinner and one day of leftovers. Phenomenal! Marinade at least one night is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States