Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Amazing, I made this Friday night with flat iron steak for fajitas and it was melt in your mouth. Definite keeper! I did change one thing, I used aged balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar. Oh and I used lime juice instead of lemon. Grilled 9 minutes per side, tented it with aluminum foil after it rested for about 5-8 minutes and carved thin and it was just fantastic. I would recommend this, try it once and see for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haddock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Well worth the 5 star rating. After reading through the many reviews, I divided the flank steak equally and marinated overnight. One flank steak was marinated exactly as the receipe recommends. The second flank steak was marinated using a good quality balsamic vinegar in place of the red wine vinegar and adding a 1/4 tsp of hot pepper flakes. Barbequed them side by side and it smelled so delicious a few neighbors wandered into the backyard and stayed to have dinner. While the red wine vinegar marinade was good, the balsamic vinegar marinade was voted far superior. Served fajita style with roasted red peppers and yellow onions, avocado's, sour cream, warm tortillas and Mexican rice from Allrecipes. Mix up a batch of margaritas and you have the makings of a fiesta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
What a delicious marinade -- rave reviews from my fiance and I didn't change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is a pretty good recipe, however for authentic "South Texas" Steak fajita's use skirt steak, I replace the Soy Sauce with Sprite, use lime juice instead of lemon and forget the mustard. Add some cilantro to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Good recipe but to save time just use Italian salad dressing and Worcestershire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I marinated the steak for a day and a half and it was tender and juicy. This one didn't have a lot of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I have grilled a lot of marinated flank steaks. This recipe peaked my interest because it had additional ingredients I had not used together. So I made it to see if I was missing out on something. Sadly, the flavor did not compare to a simpler version I use that gets raves time and time again. I think there are just too many things going on that dilute the savory of this marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I did exactly as the recipe stated. The steak had this strange acidic after taste to it that we did not like at all. Maybe it's the lemon and the mustard. Will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
excellent.... steaks were very tender and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I was making fajitas so I substituted balsamic vinegar like others suggested. I put half of the mixture in a Ziplock with flank steak and the other half with chicken. I only had time to marinate for 3 hours. While the meat was grilling outside I sauteed peppers and onions in skillet on the stove with garlic powder, cumin, coriander, salt and soy sauce. When the meat was cooked to perfection, thanks to my husband, I let it rest on the cutting board to rest. I poured the juices that accumulated over the veggies and it was heavenly! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States