Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Not the best I've ever had, but simple enough to make, and still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Wehrheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
tasted like hamburger....probably wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I don't know wat makes this marinade so much tastier than other, similar recipes, but it absolutely IS!! It's the only one I ever use now. Sometimes I will sub red wine AND vinegar for the red wine vinegar, but otherwise no changes. It's perfect. Try it with a cheap skirt steak, marinate overnight, and grill just a few minutes each side before slicing against the grain. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Really good marinade! The whole family enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I was unable to find any flank steak and used flat iron steak instead. The meat had the best flavor but was also the most tender steak I have ever served. I sliced it thin just like the flank steak but my guest were able to cut with just a fork. My guest were asking for the recipe after the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Have made this twice now and really love it. So easy, inexpensive, and a family favorite already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Well, I don't have a Weber grill, so thanks for posting the recipe GUYCOM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This recipe was great! The only changes - I only marinated for 4 hours and I cooked in the oven on broil! I really can't imagine it being any better but I will try to marinate longer next time and cook on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I can see using this as a go-to marinade for grilled steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Oh my gosh!! This was amazing!! In my husband's words, "You hit this one out of the park, babe!" I followed the recipe to the T, except I substituted Braggs Liquid Aminos for the soy sauce to make it gluten free. I only marinated for a couple of hours and kept back some of the marinade to make a sauce at the end. In making the sauce, I added the marinade left in the bag from the meat to the marinade I kept out and brought the liquid to a boil, adding, maybe, a 1/2 Tbs. of cornstarch to thicken. It was good as is but a little strong. Probably will cut the sauce with a little beef stock next time. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 914) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States