Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Pretty good just needed more time marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Lakind

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Super easy, great flavor. Only had the chance to marinate for 3 hours but came out tender and tasty. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Wonderful marinade...made as is but I cooked mine in the oven as I wanted a sauce for the steak. Baking it leaves you with a nice sauce. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
My kids LOVED this. For our family of four we really needed more than 1 1/2 lbs of meat but that was all we had at the time. I am going try the marinade with a different cut of meat tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This recipe is amazing and easily customized for other flavors with small tweaks here and there. Whole family was impressed with this. A must save and a do-over for sure,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nyteshayde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Fantastic steak marinade. I always add a little honey or agave to give it just a touch of sweetness. Otherwise, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Perfect marinade for fajitas! I followed the recipe exactly except i swapped balsamic for the red wine vinegar (because that's all I had). Everybody loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
If you are going to use Flank meat as a steak you need to ensure that you buy the best possible beef from a supplier that hangs the meat for a mimium of 4 weeks to help develop flavour and improve the texture of this fibrous cut of meat. I buy my meat from an award winning farm in salisbury, wiltshire called the traditional beef company www.traditional-beef.co.uk I would not recommend trying this recipe with meat just bought from a supermarket or cheap butcher as the meat will still be tough and chewy. Hope this helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Very good! I let the meat marinate for 2 days and I think that made a big difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Excellent. I wouldn't change a thing. This was great to eat as is or would be excellent for fajitas as well. I scored the meat and marinated overnight. Really good. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States