Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I was unable to find any flank steak and used flat iron steak instead. The meat had the best flavor but was also the most tender steak I have ever served. I sliced it thin just like the flank steak but my guest were able to cut with just a fork. My guest were asking for the recipe after the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Have made this twice now and really love it. So easy, inexpensive, and a family favorite already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Well, I don't have a Weber grill, so thanks for posting the recipe GUYCOM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This recipe was great! The only changes - I only marinated for 4 hours and I cooked in the oven on broil! I really can't imagine it being any better but I will try to marinate longer next time and cook on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I can see using this as a go-to marinade for grilled steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Oh my gosh!! This was amazing!! In my husband's words, "You hit this one out of the park, babe!" I followed the recipe to the T, except I substituted Braggs Liquid Aminos for the soy sauce to make it gluten free. I only marinated for a couple of hours and kept back some of the marinade to make a sauce at the end. In making the sauce, I added the marinade left in the bag from the meat to the marinade I kept out and brought the liquid to a boil, adding, maybe, a 1/2 Tbs. of cornstarch to thicken. It was good as is but a little strong. Probably will cut the sauce with a little beef stock next time. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and marinated the steak for about 30 hours and the meat still wasn't that tender. Also, the flavour wasn't as good as I was hoping for either. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I used this with a top round, Angus London Broil. Was so good I went back for seconds and then thirds! I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Tasty - the family definitely liked this one a LOT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKblumchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was amazing! I only had 4 hours to marinate the steak and it was still wonderful. I tried it with chicken that we grilled last night and it was excellent as well. New favorite for my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States