Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I used this with a top round, Angus London Broil. Was so good I went back for seconds and then thirds! I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Tasty - the family definitely liked this one a LOT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKblumchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was amazing! I only had 4 hours to marinate the steak and it was still wonderful. I tried it with chicken that we grilled last night and it was excellent as well. New favorite for my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
While it didn't just "blow me away", it is definitely a very good marinade with ingredients I have on hand and I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
A decent easy marinade. This is a good version for when you don't want a marinade whose flavors are too strong. It is a good subtle flavor that adds to the meat rather than becomes the flavor of the meat as with some other stronger marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is a great recipe. It is because it is from Weber Grill. This poster did not "invent" this recipe. Unless you mean copying and posting it as inventing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
followed the directions perfectly and this was awesome!!! We are using the remainder for fajitas and even though I am full I can't wait for dinner tomorrow night!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Awesome recipe! Definitely making this again and I am sure it will be even better the second time when I include all the ingredients. I was feeling very lazy when preparing this so I omitted the minced garlic cloves and I also forgot to buy the lemon at the store. Without the lemon and garlic it was amazing and so I can't wait to try it again with those two ingredients. I marinaded it for 24 hours and then my husband grilled it for 8 minutes per side and it was incredible. Served in corn tortillas with all the fixins and a side of steamed cauliflower and broccoli (trying to bring some healthy stuff to our table.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Pretty good just needed more time marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davidsbestfriend

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Super easy, great flavor. Only had the chance to marinate for 3 hours but came out tender and tasty. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States