Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Tried and true recipe Delicious can use it for tougher cuts like chuck steaks it tenderizes and gives it an unbelievable flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I think this marinade is best when used for fajitas, not served as a stand alone meat. We had it as is for dinner, then used the leftovers in fajitas. Those were really good. But I prefer the Barbequed Marinated Flank Steak recipe for flank steak served alone. Great flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Used this marinade on T bone steaks. Marinated for 24 hrs in a ziplock bag. Used cider vinegar instead of red vinegar, only 1/4 cup of canola oil and no lemon juice. Before broiling in oven I sprinkled both sides with kosher salt. Broiled 4 min on each side, perfect for medium. A definite keeper. Thanks Guycon for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
We had a 1 1/2 lb flank steak..and marinated it for 24 hrs. The only change I made was I added I T. Brown sugar(I may add2next time) and there will ne a next time as we really like the recipe. Grilled it 7 min per side on med hot grill..then let it rest 10min or so. Added beef broth to the marinade and reduced and thickened for gravy...good also. Although it is a great dish..I personally do not taste "fajitas" in this marinade without significant alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
My husband and I both enjoyed. Meat was tougher than I care for even after 24 hours in the marinade. Might use better cut next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
One of the best marinades for flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Great marinade. I followed the recipe exactly. I did marinate it for 24 hours because that's just how it worked out for me. Also, I like to set steak out at room temp for 1 hour before grilling. Grilled at about 400 degrees 4 minutes on one side and 3 on the other for medium rare. Then let it rest about 10 minutes before thinly slicing against the grain on a slant. Served with strawberry pecan salad and corn. We loved the marinade and will certainly make it again. In response to some of the other reviews, this did not seem fajita-like at all to us. I wouldn't have even considered serving it as a fajita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Trantham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Delicious!! I use this all of the time! I use lime juice instead of lemon and I add a 1/2 cup of chopped cilantro. Gives it more of a fajita flavor. If I have tequila on hand I will toss a tablespoon of that into the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Holy Cow that was tasty! I only marinated for 2 hours, but if we did 6 hours or more it would have been out of this world! No steak sauce needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is pretty good. I might cut back on the soy next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States