Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
VERY TASTY!!! This is a keeper! I didn't have Dijon, so I added a smidgen of mayo to regular mustard to equal 1 tablespoon. I only had to marinade for about 4 hours since I used my vacuum sealer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondaruu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I changed the recipe a little to fit a no-sugar detox that I am currently on. I left out the Worcestershire sauce, used about a tablespoon (or a little less) of ground garlic instead of minced and added a little bit of balsamic vinegar. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was delicious! This was the first time I ever cooked flank steak, and it couldn't have been easier. I followed the recipe, except I used balsamic vinegar instead of red vinegar. The meat was tender and very flavorful. I served it at a dinner party, and everyone loved it. Grilling it was easy, about 8 minutes a side for medium rare. I prefer it a little more done, so next time I will probably cook it a few more minutes. I also used the same ingredients to marinate veggies to grill, and they turned out great, also! Served it with rice pilaf and a salad. Meal was great! Will definitely make again! Thanks for recipe. Also, I marinated it overnight, since I didn't have time today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Great flavors, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I've made this a few times and every time people have loved it. I think I have passed along the printed recipe 3-4 times now. The only thing I have done different is marinated at least 24 hours and in one case it was 48 hours. So amazing after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
this was a super easy and yummy marined. I did not grill it though, we broiled ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengirl911

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Fantastic! I also substituted balsamic vinegar and broiled it after searing on the grill. Was perfect for fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
A definite keeper! I boiled the used marinade and poured it over the steak when it was done grilling. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
7/31/2012... Never thought Flank Steak would ever be this tender.... and oh, so good! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Love the marinade. My kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 886) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States