Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This is definately a keeper for me. Really easy to make and tastes amazing. My husband loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Wasn't sure if I cared for it or not, but by the time I finished steak I was left wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
My teenage daughters who hate steak asked for seconds! My husband loved it too. Marinated the meat overnight and it was delicious. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This marinade was amazing...and I stuck with the Red Wine Vinegar. We couldn't stop eating it. My family doesn't eat leftovers and we were fighting for it the next day. I did marinate for 36 hours which tenderized the meat fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Don't change a thing -- follow this recipe exactly as it is! It's so delicious, and easy to prepare. It will be the main course at our next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Pretty good as written, but the second time I made it, I used low sodium soy sauce, 4 cloves of garlic, lime juice instead of lemon, half of an onion, diced, and balsamic vinegar in place of red wine vinegar. Loved this version!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
On paper, and based on all the good reviews, I had high hopes for this recipe. I prepared it as prescribed, and unfortunately I was pretty disappointed. I found the flavor much too strong-tasting of soy sauce and Worcestershire. I felt it overpowered the beef flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
The steak will marinate easier if you have the butcher run it through a cubing machine twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years from a Southern Living recipe. They add a white onion sliced to the marinade. Then grill the onions with the flank steak. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this twice.....first time as the recipe was written.....very bland and tasted "heavily oiled"......changed to olive oil, used sweet soy sauce, added 1/4 C ketchup, lime juice instead of lemon, more garlic, salt, cilantro and smoked paprika.....the second time it was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States