Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Will be grilling this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Did not care for this marinade at all. There was an underlying sweetness that was not at all pleasant; DH thinks it was because of the Worcestershire sauce. In any event, we were glad we tasted it before marinating the steak. Ended up using a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This is awesome as written. I'll be trying it with lime juice next time as one review suggested. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I used this recipe to marinate the beef for fajitas and it was just fantastic! Everyone raved! I left the meat in the marinade for about 24 hours - I think the longer the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I usually don't rate recipes, but I can't help myself. WOW!! I used it on skirt steak, and my husband and I were licking our fingers. Thanks for sharing a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Made just as instructed, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Can't say I was that crazy about it. The flavor definitely did not taste like a typical steak fajita steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Delicious marinate. Marinated all day, the vinegar and lemon juice tenderized the meat. Very flavorful. A definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
DEHYDRATE THIS!!!! And cook it as directed too! Ok, I've been using this marinade for a while but never posted a review because I reduced the amount of oil to 1/4c (followed the rest completely) from the get go (not fair to review if I didn't follow to a T) so anyways.... I put my steak in the marinade 3 days ago and this morning thought... I really should cook that (but I'm pregnant and the steak just didn't sound appealing to me today) so I wondered what I should do with it as freezing it was pretty much out of the question at this point. I dehydrated it! OMG!! I'm probably going to finish it all by myself before my husband gets home! (maybe i'll save him ONE piece)Because I did use oil in it, it came out a tad oily so I'll reduce it to 1T next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Very good AS IS. I marinated a 2 lb skirt steak for 24 hours. Broiled for 8 minutes each side. Served with carmelized Maui onions & large white sliced mushrooms. Spread just a bit of Dijon on Tulare rolls from La Brea Bakery. Easy! Everyone raved about how delicious and tender the steak sandwich was. Definitely use fresh lemon juice. I prefer savory to sweet so will stick with the red wine vinegar. Next time I'll try adding the cumin, coriander and substituting lime for Fajitas as several have suggested. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 896) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States