Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Pretty good as written, but the second time I made it, I used low sodium soy sauce, 4 cloves of garlic, lime juice instead of lemon, half of an onion, diced, and balsamic vinegar in place of red wine vinegar. Loved this version!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
On paper, and based on all the good reviews, I had high hopes for this recipe. I prepared it as prescribed, and unfortunately I was pretty disappointed. I found the flavor much too strong-tasting of soy sauce and Worcestershire. I felt it overpowered the beef flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
The steak will marinate easier if you have the butcher run it through a cubing machine twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years from a Southern Living recipe. They add a white onion sliced to the marinade. Then grill the onions with the flank steak. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this twice.....first time as the recipe was written.....very bland and tasted "heavily oiled"......changed to olive oil, used sweet soy sauce, added 1/4 C ketchup, lime juice instead of lemon, more garlic, salt, cilantro and smoked paprika.....the second time it was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Cooked on an indoor electric grill, approx. 8 min per side. Even used bottled lemon juice and really old red wine vinegar. Gone in one dinner and one day of leftovers. Phenomenal! Marinade at least one night is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Delicious! Added extra garlic and marinated for a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was really good. Much better than I expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Meadows Place, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I have made this twice now and loved it both times. Made it for Fajitas adding the cumin, cayenne pepper, cilantro and lime. It was great. Made it with flank steak and served with pasta - only sub was I still used lime juice and added cilantro. Eating cold leftovers this morning. This meat will be great on a salad also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very delicious! My son couldn't get enough of the steak. I will only use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States