Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
excellent marinated for 4 hours and was perfect. i think if i did it longer it would taste too much of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOGI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Amazing! Juicy and flavorful steak. Your guests will ask what you used for marinade. I used skirt steak instead of flank -- grill for 3 minutes per side on high then let stand under foil for 5 minutes. Substituted hot sauce due to Worcestershire allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Boy oh Boy! This turned out awesome steak for our fajitas last night. I don't think I've ever had a more tender piece of meat. Next time I'd like to play with adding some cumin to the mix of sliced green, red and yellow peppers I also grilled but with sour cream and monteray jack cheese, we scarfed these up like it was our last meal! Will be repeating this one often. Update: Used this same recipe in a steak salad last night. Honestly, this is really a to-die-for steak recipe and I highly recommend it. The meat practically melts in your mouth. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
A place that served the best black diamond steak , changed their recipe and it is awful now.So I searched for a marinated steak and found this one.I didn't change a thing. My husband and I fight over the charred ends and the last bits of steak. Yummy!!! I buy several flank steaks at a time just for this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Holy moly! This is amazing! We were fighting over the slightly crusty edges as that's where the best flavor was hiding. Definitely a staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Delicious. Didn't have red wine vinegar so used basalmic. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Finally! This London Broil turned out amazing. This is the first time it was tender. I have tried other recipes with no success. I followed the recipe with only minor changes based on other reviews. I used balsamic instead of red wine vinegar, lime juice instead of lemon juice and two garlic cloves instead of one. I added two teaspoons of cumin and some fresh cilantro from my garden. I marinated for seven hours then my husband grilled it for only a few minutes on each side. We like our meat rare. I sliced it thin on the grain and we started snacking on it before dinner as it was so flavorful. I chopped half of the meat and made tacos. My 81 year old mom loved it too! I have half left for more tacos, sandwiches or over a salad. This is our new go to for London Broil/Flank Steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Austin-Mauldin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Perfect. Exactly as it is, no changes. Highly recommend. Will make this again. Meat only marinated for about 4hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
My boyfriend and I loved this marinade! He said it reminded him of chinese food but that happens to be his favorite type of food so it was a win :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Really good. Marinated overnight and the meat turned out tender and flavorful with balsamic substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States