Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was a little too sweet for both my husband and me. I recommend making the Tuscan Steak instead of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I would have given this a 5. But the steak was way to chewy. My boyfriend complained ALOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Loved the marinade. I took some of the suggestions and used filet instead of flank steak. I also sauteed the reserve marinade on the stove for a few minutes before serving. Delicious! The south beach mashed "potatoes" recipe on this site paired great with this steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This is the most flavorful steak/marinade I have ever made. I did not use capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Very tasty but still a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
great taste, but not a good option for those who do not like their steaks 'pink'. I didn't realize that until halfway through cooking it, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
AWESOME!!! I loved this recipe! I did leave out the capers, only because I didn't have any and upgraded the cut of meat after I read some of the reviews. I will make this a regular for sure! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This was really good. I made one change, I minced the capers only so my kids would eat. Made the flank very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was very simple to prepare, i just so happened to have capers in the house. I did add olive oil, for no other reason than i felt like it. I marinated over night but i didn't find the marinate added to much flavor to the steak, however, when you add the reserved marinate with the onions it was FANTASTIC. I cooked the the reserved marinate with the onions in it. I could have sat and eaten all the onions out of it, it was excellent.... i wrapped it all up in foil and threw it on the grill with the steaks. I will make this again, although if I'm out of capers i will not feel so bad, i don't think it added much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States