Marinated Fajita Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 28, April 2012 I used all the listed ingredients, but changed the cooking method. Due to time conflicts, I marinated the meat overnight and the next morning put the marinade and the chicken breast in the crockpot. They cooked all day and I then took 2 forks and shredded the meat. We had this for dinner as fajita's with grilled peppers, onions, lettuce and tomatoes. Also served as a fajita salad using the same ingredients plus salsa as the dressing. The lime flavor was very prominent with this method, but we really enjoyed the taste of the chicken. I am going to make and freeze burritos with the leftovers. Thank you Lauren for sharing your recipe. I think RG made a great selection for Cinco De Mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Kraig
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Good simple marinade with the kick of red pepper. The 2 things I did change was first adding cilantro to marinade. Second, I always slice the chicken before marinating, and grill the chicken, peppers, and onion mix on a George Foreman or like grill and serve with warm flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kraig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: American Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
The chicken had a nice flavor of lime, not too overpowering. I might put a few more spices in it the next time. I grilled instead and did not shred the chicken I just sliced it. So with some avocado, sour cream, salsa, peppers and onions all was a nice combination. I like having a fresh marinade recipe that is easy to make instead of buying something with preservatives, thanks recipe group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I didn't use this as a marinade, I just plopped all the ingredients in the crock pot and set it for low. At about 7 hours, I shredded the chicken, and we ate it an hour later. It was so delicious. After dinner, my husband said he then needed some dessert and went straight for the chicken again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
very good whole family loved it and asked me to make it again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Wow-this is really good-just the right combination of tangy and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Awesome recipe! My whole family loved it! Thanks for sharing. This will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Recipe Group selection of 4/28/11. I had rather large BLSL chix, so I sliced them before I marinated them. I used the full amount of lime and thought the flavor was fine. What I found lacking were the other flavors so I would increase the cumin, chili powder and red pepper. We will make these again. I think the chicken would be wonderful on the grill. Thanks for sharing, Lauren!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group...This was very good, but I felt the lime was a bit much, IMO (though I cannot fault the recipe b/c I did it differently). I sliced my chicken and threw it into the marinade w/ sliced onions and green and red peppers, and marinated all of that overnight. I then drained off the liquid and cooked it in a pan on the stove until it was done. It had great flavor, just a bit too lime-y for me (hubby liked it as it was). I served this on warmed flour tortillas w/ shredded cheddar, tomatoes, sour cream and salsa. Very nice dinner! I would def make this again (just reduce the lime juice)! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I gave it 4 stars only because I doubled the spices and halved the lime juice based on the reviews. We used the chicken to make tacos and we loved them. The leftovers are wonderful on sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crockpot queen

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Firehouse Marinated Grilled Chicken & Arugula Sa

Watch the crew of East Naples, Florida, prepare marinated grilled chicken.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States