Marinated Fajita Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kraig
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Good simple marinade with the kick of red pepper. The 2 things I did change was first adding cilantro to marinade. Second, I always slice the chicken before marinating, and grill the chicken, peppers, and onion mix on a George Foreman or like grill and serve with warm flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kraig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: American Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Awesome recipe! My whole family loved it! Thanks for sharing. This will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I used this as a basic idea for what I made. I only marinaded it for a few hours, I think overnight might have overpowered it as it was a really strong lime scent. I added a can of diced tomatoes to the marinade. This was really yummy with onions/yellow bell pepper. I will probably do it again made my way. Great combo of flavors though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Wow-this is really good-just the right combination of tangy and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I use lime when I make fajitas, but it is not the main ingredient of the marinade, so I thought I would try out this recipe. I made it as directed, and it was not really what I was hoping for. The lime dominated the other flavors, to the point that I could barely detect there was anything else in the marinade besides the citrus. Normally, I squeeze 1/2 a lime over my chicken fajitas prior to serving, and I enjoy the brightness that gives. Overnight in lime juice is much too long, also, as it changed the texture of the chicken and made it sort of grainy when cooked. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
a little too limey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
very good whole family loved it and asked me to make it again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I didn't use this as a marinade, I just plopped all the ingredients in the crock pot and set it for low. At about 7 hours, I shredded the chicken, and we ate it an hour later. It was so delicious. After dinner, my husband said he then needed some dessert and went straight for the chicken again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Recipe Group selection of 4/28/11. I had rather large BLSL chix, so I sliced them before I marinated them. I used the full amount of lime and thought the flavor was fine. What I found lacking were the other flavors so I would increase the cumin, chili powder and red pepper. We will make these again. I think the chicken would be wonderful on the grill. Thanks for sharing, Lauren!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I gave it 4 stars only because I doubled the spices and halved the lime juice based on the reviews. We used the chicken to make tacos and we loved them. The leftovers are wonderful on sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crockpot queen

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States