Marinated Cucumbers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I loved these, and they are great to keep on hand in the fridge when you are craving a light snack. Alot of marinated cucumbers are to vinegary, but these are just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
followed this recipe as written--delicious! whole family loved these (even the kids who are not crazy about cucumbers!!) will make again--would even want to keep these in the fridge in case of a "munchie" attack--alot better for you than grabbing a bag of chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woman Whisking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
We loved these- they are so great!! I only used 2 cucumbers but I used the dressing amount for 6 servings. They are tasty and so refreshing. My husband loved them too. It's also a very easy and inexpensive recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Everyone loved these. This recipe is what I'll be using to prepare all those cucumbers that will be showing up soon. Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
quick easy delicious Great way to use up all those fresh cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Another good recipe for cukes and onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Exactly what I was hoping for! I used the full amount of dressing for 2 extra large cucumbers and it was perfect. I prefer the cucs to be cut paper thin. Great compliment to the spicy Carolina pork BBQ I made along with this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was a nice variation of the traditional vinegar marinated cucumbers. I added red pepper and cherry tomatoes to the mix and it turned out great. I didn't have dried oregano, so I used itallian seasoning instead, it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Growing up, a summer dinner table staple was always a bowl of cucumber and sliced onions, very close to this rendition. My mother used a simpler version. White vinegar, a little sugar and water and perhaps a pinch of salt and pepper. This recipe passes my nostalgia test with flying colours. I keep reading the word "refreshing" to describe this salad. It really is a refreshing side to any dinner. I followed the recipe as directed but unfortunately had no fresh rosemary. In fact, the dried rosemary I used was from a spice bottle that could have been stashed away at the back of my cupboard for some time. If anyone else opts for dried, remember to scale down the amount specified to approximately half of what is called for here using fresh. Knowing that some of my family members don't like the spiky pieces of dried rosemary, I used a sturdy plastic bag and a meat mallet to pulverize most of those bits. Next time I will use fresh. This is a wonderful addition to any meal. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States