Marinated Cucumbers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I normally use Adrienne's Cucumber Salad recipe on this site for fresh cucumbers, but I have gotten tons of them this year, and I wanted to try something different. I really like the herbs and spices in this one. The only changes I made were to leave out the marjoram, as I didn't have any, and to add green pepper, green onion and fresh corn. You could probably use this marinade for any veggies you want. It's not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
We loved these- they are so great!! I only used 2 cucumbers but I used the dressing amount for 6 servings. They are tasty and so refreshing. My husband loved them too. It's also a very easy and inexpensive recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I loved these, and they are great to keep on hand in the fridge when you are craving a light snack. Alot of marinated cucumbers are to vinegary, but these are just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
great for using the abundance of garden cukes. I didn't have margoram on hand so used 1 tsp of dried Italian seasoning in place of the oregano and marjoram - it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I'm usually not really fond of marinated cucumbers, but I had SO many cucumbers from my Daddy's garden that I decided to try this recipe. It turned out very well! This is a recipe I would def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
My sister and I thought Mom's marinated cuke slices were the best... until we tried this recipe. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowdogGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This is a simple and easy recipe. My family loves it. Great for a hot summer day. My family loves it. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Exactly what I was hoping for! I used the full amount of dressing for 2 extra large cucumbers and it was perfect. I prefer the cucs to be cut paper thin. Great compliment to the spicy Carolina pork BBQ I made along with this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These are the absolute best cukes. I'm not a big fan of them normally, but the marinade on these made them hard to resist (and I didn't). This is going to be a standard in our house. Not too vinegary, not too sugary, but a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States