Marinated Cucumbers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Good. Just what I was looking for, went well with grilled burgers on a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I was given this recipe years ago and we love it. I use seasoned rice vinegar in place of the white vinegar. I just finished making a bowl for our dinner this evening. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I've made this recipe a few times now and have had lots of compliments. Thanks! The first time I made it as written. The next time I made it without the onions and used garlic cloves that I cut in half (warning my guests about them). According to my guests that like garlic and ate the half cloves, thought they were good too...lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Scully

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
My sister and I thought Mom's marinated cuke slices were the best... until we tried this recipe. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowdogGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This is really good. I wasn't sure about the ground mustard, but it was great! One of the best cucumber salads I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
These are so good and I hate cucumbers! I have been asked for the recipe over and over. I followed it exactly and it is wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Excellent! Love the depth of flavors-delicious just after it was mixed and am having a hard time waiting for it to marinade. Nice change from the usual sugar/vinegar/dill marinade. Had garlic pepper instead of lemon pepper so I used the garlic pepper, omitted the garlic powder and added a few drops of lemon juice. I can see using this as a marinade for other things as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These are the absolute best cukes. I'm not a big fan of them normally, but the marinade on these made them hard to resist (and I didn't). This is going to be a standard in our house. Not too vinegary, not too sugary, but a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Just made this. Followed the recipe except did not have any dry mustard. Very fresh and crisp tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States