Marinated Cucumbers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I loved these, and they are great to keep on hand in the fridge when you are craving a light snack. Alot of marinated cucumbers are to vinegary, but these are just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
followed this recipe as written--delicious! whole family loved these (even the kids who are not crazy about cucumbers!!) will make again--would even want to keep these in the fridge in case of a "munchie" attack--alot better for you than grabbing a bag of chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woman Whisking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
We loved these- they are so great!! I only used 2 cucumbers but I used the dressing amount for 6 servings. They are tasty and so refreshing. My husband loved them too. It's also a very easy and inexpensive recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Everyone loved these. This recipe is what I'll be using to prepare all those cucumbers that will be showing up soon. Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
quick easy delicious Great way to use up all those fresh cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
A nice change to the usual vinegar/sugar refrigerator pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Another good recipe for cukes and onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Not bad, the family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I normally use Adrienne's Cucumber Salad recipe on this site for fresh cucumbers, but I have gotten tons of them this year, and I wanted to try something different. I really like the herbs and spices in this one. The only changes I made were to leave out the marjoram, as I didn't have any, and to add green pepper, green onion and fresh corn. You could probably use this marinade for any veggies you want. It's not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was rather boring. I don't usually like to use white vinegar for cooking. Maybe I would have liked this better using cider vinegar. I also didn't care for the herbs either. Anyway, I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States