Marinated Cucumbers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Wonderfully refreshing. Scaled it down for two servings and omitted lemon-pepper seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
great for using the abundance of garden cukes. I didn't have margoram on hand so used 1 tsp of dried Italian seasoning in place of the oregano and marjoram - it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
made this yesterday with a few changes, I used white wine vinegar, 3 tablespoons sugar, and seasoned salt - I also added thinly sliced carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Received so-so reviews at my house. Hubby likes the plain old vinegar and sugar version (with no herbs) ... made as is. Didn't knock my socks off. Not bad, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This a great refreshing recipe for my overwhelming cucumber garden. I changed the herbs because I didn't have them all ... I used oregano & garlic powder as stated and subbed a vegetable seasoning & herb de provance. I added the sugar to taste which ended up being 6 coffee teaspoons and I left out the onions because I'm not a fan of raw onions and the ground mustard because I didn't have any. I only used 2 cucumbers and the full recipe for the dressing. When we ate it and liked it I chopped up some more cucumbers and put them in and let them marinate in the fridge for our next dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preta75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I modified the recipe from the start. I used chopped green onion and added chopped black olives. Great flavor. Served it with Balsamic Glazed Chicken (a modified Giada recipe). Perfect match. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Not bad, but not stellar either. Just looking for a little bit more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
YUM! This is a nice twist on a cuke salad. I was getting tired of the same old, same old, dilled cream sauce. I am NOT going to be able to wait to eat this up with my dinner. And I will bring this to my next family gathering since my cuke plant is VERY happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Delightful!!! Use all the spices and the onions; the recipe is perfect as is. I don't think the cucumbers are going to last the four hours you are supposed to marinade it. Me and my five year old keep going into the fridge and eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
One of the best ones that I have tried. Thank you for the recipe......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States