Marinated Chicken Pita Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I found this to be pretty bland. So bland, in fact, that the leftovers sat in the fridge until I forced them on someone. If I make it again, I'll spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
It was pretty good. Even got my mom to eat it and she hates yogurt. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
It came out good I will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Very yummy. I marinated the chicken over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Marinade is absolutely delicious... I could see using this flavor combo for lots of different things. I did reduce the oil substantially (maybe even by more than half). I would take one reviewer's advice and pan-fry the chicken by itself sans marinade to brown it a bit on all sides; otherwise, the chicken cubes are swimming in a sea of marinade and never color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was OK, was hoping for more flavor. It works but not what I was really thinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Not a bad basic recipe! I added cucumbers sundried tomatoes, spinach, mushrooms and dill. Tasted pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
So simple, but so delicious! I usually marinate overnight. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Absolutely Amazing! Was a huge hit. Will definintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States