Marinated Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Made enough to feed 12 people for a dinner party of 5 and they were all devoured with rave reviews. I made it exactley according to recipe, only I do not own a blender so the ingredients were whisked together instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This is a great recipe! We didn't have any sesame seeds so we just left them out-- it was still delicious. I agree with others (and it seems obvious) that the longer you can let it marinate the better. We had a small group over for dinner and we made far more than should have been necessary yet there was not a single kabob left at the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe. We have also used the marinade recipe for stir fry and to marinate a pork loin then grilled it. I marinated the chicken overnight in a ziploc bag. It was soooo tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
These are the BEST kabobs I've ever had, and I am a REALLY picky eater. I used broccoli, potatoes, onions, tomatoes, and chicken. (I don't like green peppers or mushrooms.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This recipe was good although with so many to choose from not sure as I repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This was very good and easy to throw together. I was expecting more of a sweet flavor from the Karo syrup, but it was just a very subtle sweet flavor. I also cut the recipe in half and I had plenty of marinade for 4 chicken breast halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
My husband and I love these kabobs. I didn't have light syrup one time and used honey instead and they were still awesome. Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
These kabobs are absolutely delicious! I made them for my wedding reception, and they were eaten in a flash. I used 1/2 honey and 1/2 corn syrup in the marinade, and let them marinate several hours. I also used different colors of bell peppers, and whole, small mushrooms. I love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
My husband and I loved this marinade. It was easy to make and was delicious. The best part was that it only needed 2 hours to marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States