Marinated Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Excellent Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This was really really good. I made three types of kabobs with chicken, pork and prime rib, each with different seasonings/marinade. This one was the best. I also used it to base the veggie kabobs. I will be making it again soon! Oh, and I only marinaded it for a little over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THERRERA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I think this recipe should be rated "The Best Kept Secret" or "Yet to be Discovered". We've been making this for a few years and it's just so good!!! Of course everyone has their individual tastes but this one seems to please a variety of people. (I do omit the sesame seeds - just don't think they add much.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Super recipe that I've used for years. My original varys slightly, so for those who aren't quite sold on this version, here are the amounts in mine: 1 c oil, 1/4 c soy sauce, 1/4 c corn syrup, 2 T seasame seeds, 2 T lemon juice, 1/4 t garlic powder, (no garlic salt) and 1/4 t ginger. I allow my chicken to marinate overnight and use pineapple chunks in addition to the vegetables mentioned. Otherwise, the proceedure is the same and the results are always excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This was not that great. We thought it was OK for kabobs. We both enjoy much more flavor on the grill. Kids didn't like them too much either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Wow...This recipe is delicious. Serve with the mushroom onion rice for an amazing meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
These were great kabobs, my first try at kabobs and they were a huge hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
In the interests of easy cooking I cooked the veg separately, and just threaded the chicken onto skewers. They were fantastic on the barbie at lunch today, and the kids practically inhaled them. Thanks for the easy "things I have in my cupboard" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manilla, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
These had a great tangy/sweet flavor. I used olive oil rather than veg oil and I used fresh crushed garlic rather than the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States